Five New Things to LearnHaving just written a two-part blog series on “10 Things You Didn’t Know About Mikogo“, we thought we had uncovered a wide range of hidden gems for everyone. But the Mikogo software is packed with great features! Perhaps a two-part blog series was just not enough :-)
Based on some support questions and requests from users regarding certain features, today we will detail five other Mikogo features which were not covered in the last blog posts.

1. Multi-Monitor Support

Multi-Monitor SupportDo you have greedy eyes and have more than one monitor connected to your computer? With Mikogo, if you have 2 or more monitors with your computer, you can select which monitor you want to present to your participants. Or present all of them! This feature is found under “Application Selection” in the software.

2. Control Your Session via the Feature Menu

This is perfect for online presentations. When making an online presentation, you generally don’t want the Mikogo application panel on your screen blocking the participants’ view of your screen. Instead you can minimize it, then right-click on the Mikogo M icon icon to open the Feature Menu, and proceed to access any feature and control your session from here. Full blog post with screenshots about it here.

3. Activate a Standalone Back Monitor

Back MonitorDuring an online presentation you might want to check that your participants are following you and can see exactly what you want them to see. To keep tabs on this, we created the “Back Monitor”. Right click on the Mikogo M icon icon during a session to open the menu and click on “Back Monitor”. A standalone preview window will appear on your desktop showing you exactly what your participants are seeing at any point in time.

4. Select Between The Standard or Support Profile

Mikogo is used for online meetings as well as remote support sessions, so it makes sense that you can start your Mikogo sessions with either use case in mind. If you are about to host an online meeting or presentation, start with the Standard Profile in order for your participants to instantly view your screen upon joining. If you are hosting a remote support session with a client, select the Support Profile and when your client joins you will instantly see and control their screen. Check out the full blog post with screenshots for more info.

5. Session Lock

Lock SessionSecurity is paramount with any software program and we have undertaken every measure possible to ensure the highest security for your meetings. One advanced feature is the “Lock Session” button – after all your participants have joined your meeting, you can lock the session. Now nobody else can join your meeting. Even if they try to join with the correct session ID they will be denied. As safe as houses!
Unlocked = Unlocked
Locked = Locked

Discussion:
What do you think? Are any of the above features favorites of yours or your colleagues? If there are any other features which you would like us to cover in a blog post, please feel free to let us know!